# (c) Government of Tamil Nadu 2021



# FINANCE (SFC-MC) DEPARTMENT

**G.O.Ms.No.171, Dated 14<sup>th</sup> July 2021** (Pilava, Aani 30 – Thiruvalluvar Aandu – 2052)

#### **ABSTRACT**

Commission – Sixth State Finance Commission to study the financial position of Village Panchayats, Panchayat Union Councils, District Panchayats, Town Panchayats, Municipalities and Municipal Corporations – Constitution of the Sixth State Finance Commission – Constituted by the Governor of Tamil Nadu – Extension of the tenure of the Commission by five months i.e., upto 31<sup>st</sup> December 2021 beyond 31<sup>st</sup> July 2021 and appointment of a Non-official Member for the balance period of tenure of the Sixth State Finance Commission – Orders – Issued – Further Amendment - Issued.

# Read the following:

- 1. G.O.Ms.No.50/Finance (SFC-MC) Department, dated: 06.03.2020.
- 2. G.O.Ms.No.53/ Finance (SFC-MC) Department, dated:09.03.2020.
- 3. Chairman, Sixth State Finance Commission Letter No.79 / 6<sup>th</sup> SFC, dated:27.05.2021.

-000-

#### **ORDER:**

The appended Notification shall be published in an Extraordinary issue of Tamil Nadu Government Gazette, dated: 14<sup>th</sup> July 2021.

(BY ORDER OF THE GOVERNOR)

### V. IRAI ANBU CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

Tο

The Works Manager, Government Central Press, Chennai-79.

(for publication of the Notification)

The Chairman, Sixth State Finance Commission,

6<sup>th</sup> Floor, Integrated Complex for Finance Department, Nandanam, Chennai-35.

The Member Secretary, Sixth State Finance Commission,

6<sup>th</sup> Floor, Integrated Complex for Finance Department, Nandanam, Chennai-35.

Thiru Katharbatcha Muthuramalingam, MLA., Ramanathapuram Constituency, Non-official Member, 6<sup>th</sup> Floor, Integrated Complex for Finance Department, Nandanam, Chennai-35.

The Director of Rural Development and Panchayat Raj, Panagal Buildings, No.1, Jeenis Road, Saidapet, Chennai-15.

The Commissioner of Municipal Administration, 11<sup>th</sup> Floor, Urban Administrative Building, 75, Santhome High Road, MRC Nagar, R.A. Puram, Chennai-28.

The Director of Town Panchayats, 8<sup>th</sup> Floor, Urban Administrative Building, 75, Santhome High Road, MRC Nagar, R.A. Puram, Chennai-28.

All Secretaries to Government, Chennai-09.

All Departments of Secretariat, Chennai-09.

All Commissioners of Municipal Corporations.

The Principal Accountant General (General & Social Sector Audit), Chennai-18.

The Accountant General (A&E), Chennai-18.

The Accountant General (CAB), Chennai-09.

The Director of Local Fund Audit, Chennai-35.

All Heads of Departments.

All District Collectors (Except Chennai).

All Assistant Directors of Panchayats.

All Assistant Directors of Town Panchayats.

All Regional Directors of Municipal Administration.

The Secretary to the Hon'ble Governor, Raj Bhavan, Chennai-25.

Secretaries to the Hon'ble Chief Minister, Chennai-09.

The Director of Information and Public Relations, Chennai-09.

The Registrar of High Court, Chennai-104.

Public (Special-A) Department, Chennai-09.

The Legislative Assembly Secretariat, Chennai-09.

Law Department, Secretariat, Chennai-09.

Stock File/ Spare Copies.

/ Forwarded by Order /

S. Maluswait
(4) H2021
SECTION OFFICER

# <u>APPENDIX</u>

# **NOTIFICATION**

Further to Finance Department's Notification No.II(1)/FIN/7(g)/2020, dated: 06.03.2020, published at pages 1-4 of part II section 1 of the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette Extraordinary, Dated:  $6^{th}$  March, 2020, the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby makes following amendments to the Finance Department Notification No.II(1)/FIN/7(g)/2020 of the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette, Extraordinary, dated:  $6^{th}$  March, 2020.

# **AMENDMENT**

In the said Notification:-

- i. Wherever the expression "31<sup>st</sup> July 2021" occur, the expression "31<sup>st</sup> December 2021", shall be substituted.
- ii. In paragraph 1, for serial number 2 and the entries relating thereto, the following serial number and entries shall be substituted, namely:-

2)	Non Official Member:	Thiru Katharbatcha Muthuramalingam,
		Member of Legislative Assembly,
		Ramanathapuram Constituency.

V. IRAI ANBU CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

/ True Copy /

SECTION OFFICER